Direct to content
Ministry for Foreign Affairs of Finland

Sipilä’s Government appointed - Embassy of Finland, Vilnius : Current Affairs


K. Kalinausko g. 24, 2nd floor
LT-03107 Vilnius, Lithuania
Tel. +370 5 266 80 10
Liaison Office of Finland, Minsk
Revolutsionnaya 15, 220 030 Minsk, Belarus
Tel. +375 29 302 2772
English | Lietuviškai | Suomi | Svenska |  | 
News, 6/2/2015

 Sipilä’s Government appointed

On Friday 29 May, the President of the Republic appointed Finland’s 74th Government. At the same time, the President of the Republic released the ministers of Alexander Stubb's Government from their duties.

Sipilä’s Government
Sipilä’s Government

The Government headed by Prime Minister Juha Sipilä consists of 14 ministers. The Centre Party has six ministerial posts. The Finns Party and the National Coalition Party have four ministerial posts each.

In its first plenary session on Friday 29 May, the Government made decisions on the division of responsibilities among the ministers, the members of the statutory ministerial committees and the deputies for the ministers. Minister for Foreign Affairs, Timo Soini, was appointed as the minister deputising for the Prime Minister. At the start of the session, 5 ministers took an oath of office and a judicial oath and 2 ministers made equivalent affirmations.

Sipilä's Government:

Prime Minister Juha Sipilä (Centre Party)

Minister deputising for the Prime Minister, Minister for Foreign Affairs Timo Soini (Finns Party)

Minister for Foreign Trade and Development Lenita Toivakka (National Coalition Party)

Minister of Justice and Employment Jari Lindström (Finns Party)

Minister of the Interior Petteri Orpo (National Coalition Party)

Minister of Defence Jussi Niinistö (Finns Party)

Minister of Finance Alexander Stubb (National Coalition Party)

Minister of Local Government and Public Reforms Anu Vehviläinen (Centre Party)

Minister Education and Culture Sanni Grahn-Laasonen (National Coalition Party)

Minister of Agriculture and the Environment Kimmo Tiilikainen (Centre Party)

Minister of Transport and Communications Anne Berner (Centre Party)

Minister of Economic Affairs Olli Rehn (Centre Party)

Minister of Social Affairs and Health Hanna Mäntylä (Finns Party)

Minister of Family Affairs and Social Services Juha Rehula (Centre Party)

Inquiries: Timo Lankinen, Permanent State Under-Secretary, tel. +358 295 160 300, Prime Minister’s Office

Print this page

Updated 6/16/2015

© Embassy of Finland, Vilnius | About this site | Contact information